Decisions taken by the Overview and Scrutiny Committee on Wednesday, 29 March 2023

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Part A – Items considered in public

A1	Appointments	Councillor Rudi Schmidt was appointed as Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for 2023/24.
		Councillor Ese Erheriene was appointed as Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for 2023/24.
		The following Councillors were elected to serve on Select Committees for 2023/24:
		Children & Young People Select Committee Luke Sorba
		Luke Warner
		Yemisi Anifowose
		Hilary Moore
		Liz Johnston-Franklin
		Jacqueline Paschoud
		Jack Lavery
		Monsignor Nicholas Rothon (non-councillor co-optee)
		Rev. Erica Wooff (non-councillor co-optee)
		Brian Strom (non-councillor co-optee)
		Clive Caseley (non-councillor co-optee)
		Oluwafela Ajayi (non-councillor co-optee)

Decisions taken by the Overview and Scrutiny Committee on Wednesday, 29 March 2023

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision

Healthier Communities Select Committee Chris Best

Alyia Sheikh

Laura Cunningham

Peter Bernards

Stephen Hayes

John Muldoon

Carol Webley-Brown

Housing Select Committee

Stephen Penfold

Will Cooper

Suzannah Clarke

Rosie Parry

Natasha Burgess

Bill Brown

Sakina Sheikh

Public Accounts Select Committee

James Rathbone

Billy Harding

Eva Kestner

Joan Millbank

Decisions taken by the Overview and Scrutiny Committee on Wednesday, 29 March 2023

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
,		
		Aisha Malik-Smith
		Mark Ingelby
		Susan Wise
		Safer Stronger Select Committee Liam Shrivastava
		Hau-Yu Tam
		Ayesha Lahai-Taylor
		Mark Jackson
		Oana Olaru
		Coral Ann Howard
		Rachel Onikosi
		Sustainable Development Select Committee James Royston
		Edison Huynh
		Sian Eiles
		Tauseef Anwar
		Liam Curran
		Eva Stamirowski
		John Paschoud